Skip navigation


I’m sorry there are lapses in posts. Classes started and I am writing lesson plans and just trying to get on a schedule. 🙂

On June 26, 2009 my god-daughter, Alexa Capri, was born. Melissa texted me at 6 a.m. in the morning of her in her hospital gown with that weird looking shower cap hat they put on her head. She told us Frank would call as soon as Lexi was born and then we can come down to the hospital in Morristown. Lexi was born at 10:24 a.m. My husband and I drove down to the hospital by noon. Melissa had a C-Section so she was still in recovery. We had only been there a few minutes when Frank was wheeling Alexa to Melissa’s room and the nurses were wheeling Melissa back to her room. I flew down the hallway. Oh man. I couldn’t believe it. Melissa was a mom and I was a god-mom and Aunt. I held Alexa and fed her immediately. I can’t even explain what I was feeling. It was only 6 months after my dad passed and now I had a god-daughter. I was crying my eyes out. I started calling her my G-Monk or G-Monkey. Melissa and Frank started calling her goose. My husband, (Uncle E) started calling her Squidgey. I added to that and called her G-Squidge. Poor kid was going to get a complex with all the names but it was all out of love. Needless to say I was at the hospital Friday and Saturday to visit that Monkey.

Leave a Reply

