Skip navigation


Hello!

It’s been a LONG time. Did you ever hear that phrase “I’m up to my ass in elephants?” That’s me! I have been so busy with my internship, grading massive amounts of papers because of the size of the classrooms, classes, and getting our show revised and edited. Thank goodness I do not have to be in it. I am looking forward to seeing it come to life. I wasn’t sure at first. More and more feedback started to trickle in. Some good and some not so good. We never got to go through process with the play so we had to do a quick revision. It seems to be more conversational now. Of course we allow the actors to have some creative input. When this over we are going to take a playwriting class in New York. I would also like to take a character development workshop.

I am getting observed next week by my supervisor in the classroom I am interning in. My cooperating teacher wants me to do a Revise & Edit lesson. I started the powerpoint tonight. I should probably give it a rest but I think my nerves are a little on edge. I am sitting here now trying to unwind listening to music on the computer. I am listening to Stairway to Heaven. I am not a Zaeppelin fan. I just love this song.  There is a lot to it – metaphors and such.

I promise to write more!

Leave a Reply

