Skip navigation


So today I am wondering who the real true people are in my life. I  am on a totally different path than a lot of people. As I said, while I am going for my teaching certification, my real goal is to sing, write and become better at my crafts. I don’t know what the future holds for anything. I can tell you one thing I have ZERO tolerance for is fairweather friends, people who don’t want to support you, people who only want you to support them and when you do they dismiss you like a disobedient child or people who EXPECT you to live the same lifestyle they are.  Don’t come to me JUST when you need something or you want something. Don’t contact me only when it’s convenient for you or to throw me a bone.   I am not interested in having someone like that in my life. It’s like those acquaintences that friend you on facebook to keep up with what your doing but never talk to you or ask you how you are. What’s the point of friending me on a SOCIAL NETWORK? If you are with me and in my corner, act like it. If you’re not, at least have a backbone and say so, ya know? I would have a hell of a lot more respect for you. These types of things plus lots of others have been bothering me for a few weeks now.   

Just wanted to talk to you tonight world. I’ve been up since 5:30 a.m. and I can’t keep my eyes open anymore. Good Night!

One Comment

  1. Loved this thread…someone requested a “friendship” with me on FB because “She was sad that life got so chaotic and we lost touch.” She was hoping to reconnect. She wasn’t sad. She was nosy. We live 20 minutes apart. She’s got my number…Love the “Ignore” button. Keep up the good work, Lisa. We can relate to you…


Leave a Reply

