Skip navigation


I now understand why these literary names drank. You’re on a high and then a  low. One minute you have writer’s block and the next minute your brain doesn’t turn off. Last night my brain actually forced me to write a poem at 11:30 p.m. It was one of those WRITE IT DOWN moments. Total weirdness especially considering I do not write poetry or I haven’t since I was in my early 20s in my undergrad.  We went to a character development one day intensive workshop in NY from 11-6 this past Saturday. It was an INCREDIBLE experience. Since then, I can’t stop. I have all these things popping into my head. I created a few characters for future pieces I want to write whether short story or what have you. We are writing another one-act play that is untitled right now. I was able to write some dialogue in that workshop which was great.  I have my novel/novella going (I think I have like 47 word pages) as well. I went back to that a little yesterday to make some changes. I have so much I want to do but I have to maintain a balance with my schoolwork. UGH! Again I am so over this semester! I have a had a great learning experience but dear Lord I am ready to just write for a month and enjoy whatever life has for me during the holidays. I was telling someone this morning that i feel like inserting myself into the Lebron James What Should I do commercial and how I know some of the people I am around think I’m probably nuts or are expecting me to fail since I have failed at every other thing I have tried. A lot of people think hi diddly dee the 9-5’s for me. That’s NOT for me. I want to write and be involved with theatre and I WILL write and be involved in theatre. So here ya go –

I have this song on my brain. I love the lead singer’s voice and some of the words and phrases remind me of people/situations  

  – One of many other things my brain keeps to itself.

Leave a Reply

