Skip navigation


I have written 4 poems now in the last few days which is pretty funny cause I haven’t written a poem in YEARS. Are they good is the question. I always base my writing in 1st person. I think I am going to submit them to the Boston Review. If they like them great, if not great. I am not going to sweat it. Like I said it has been years since I wrote poems but more and more I am learning life is about chance and creating opportunities for yourself.  If you don’t take a risk, how the hell are you going to succeed? Now if I can only apply that logic to the business debacle.  Hmmmm

We are going to NYC again for the 3rd week in a row. Friday we are going to a cocktail reception for SIU Alumni. My husband is a SIU Alumni. I am hoping it’s fun. Even if  it isn’t we are in NY. I always feel at home there. Ya know, in my element.

I bought NKOTB & Backstreet Boys tickets for the June 12th show here in NJ. My best friend and I are going. We went to the one 2 years ago at the IZOD. I can’t believe they paired with Backstreet. Pretty sweet. This seems to be my favorite NKOTB song right now – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ji_l0GvKpL4

I taught the honors classes at my internship this week. Period 4 went better than Period 9. 9th I was kinda fumbling for my words. They seemed to like my writing assignment.  I don’t know. I am SO over this semester.

Let’s see, what else have I learned this week? I think Peter Pan Syndrome is kicking in. I want to enjoy myself whether that’s with theater or music or hanging out. I also learned that sometimes you need to keep your mouth shut. I am an opinionated person and sometimes that is really hard to do. Every once in a while the Mother Teresa syndrome kicks in full swing. I don’t know. Since I started throwing myself into writing, I have been a HUGE mush with the heart on the sleeve. UGH! That’s a good way for people to take advantage. I don’t like droppin the guard. I think we all feel that way in a sense. . .

We may be FINALLY having our high school reunion. In 18 years we NEVER had a reunion. Pretty sad.

Leave a Reply

